Albuquerque Homes and Lifestyle Blog

head_left_image

Albuquerque REALTOR® Offers Video Previews

Albuquerque REALTOR® Offers Video Previews


I recently worked with some delightful out of state clients looking to retire here in the high desert of Albuquerque NM.  After a very productive telephone conversation and email exchange we zeroed in on their very specific wants and needs for an Albuquerque areaAlbuquerque REALTOR® Offers Video Previews home.  They flew in from DC and we spent a portion of two days exploring Albuquerque and touring their selected favorites. We found one home that was a stand out but after a second look it just wasn’t “The One”.


My clients traveled back to their home and continued to monitor new properties through their real estate portal.  A new listing really caught their eye and they asked me for more information and details. I went to the home for a preview with camera in hand and decided to conduct a Video preview or video walk-through for them.  I headed back to my office, stitched the video together and shared a narrative.  My clients loved the video and were so impressed they wanted to make an offer. 

John McCormack, Albuquerque REALTOR® Offers Video Previews for his out of town clients.  This is just another tool offered to my clients in an effort to provide exemlary service.  If you're looking for a REALTOR® that offers this type of top notch service and attention to details then I’m your man.  Call me, lets have a conversation about your real estate dreams.

My direct number is 505.980.4576 or email me at John@AlbuquerqueHomes.com  I monitor my email closely.  Put my real estate knowledge to work for you today!

 

Albuquerque Homes Realty John McCormack, Owner, Broker, REALTOR. 

Albuquerque REALTOR® Offers Video Previews

Albuquerque Homes and Lifestyle Blog

 John McCormack Agent Photo

 

 

Albuquerque Homes Realty Logo

www.AlbuquerqueHomes.com

********************************************************************************

John McCormack    Owner/Managing Broker,  e-PRO

505-980-4576 / John@AlbuquerqueHomes.com

Search Albuquerque Homes For SaleSearch Albuquerque Homes & Lifestlye

If your considering Buying, Selling or Relocating  to Albuquerque or Rio Rancho, NM and need a Professional Realtor It would be my pleasure to help you!

Be sure to visit my AlbuquerqueHomes.com website for total access to all available homes in the following New Mexico communities:  Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, Los Ranchos, Placitas, Bernalillo, Tijeras, Sandia Park, Cedar Crest, Bosque Farms, Los Lunas & Belen.

 

Come On Back and Visit My

Keys to Blog

Button to Subscribe to Albuquerque Homes and Lifestyle Blog

Google Me John McCormack Albuquerque

QR Code to AlbuqurqueHomes.com

Come Join Me On Facebook  

RSS Feed to Albuqueruqe Homes and Lifestyle Blog

 

Lets Connect on Linkedin

 

 

Albuquerque Homes and Lifestyles on YouTube

 
Comment balloon 23 commentsJohn McCormack, CRS • November 21 2013 09:54AM

Comments

Good Job John, That what makes you one of the best Realtors around, you always go the extra mile or in this case 2000 miles probably!

Posted by Will Hamm, "Where There's a Will, There's a Way!" (Hamm Homes) over 6 years ago
Great suggestion for all of us, John. I did something similar while on vacation for travel memories. Even better than photos. Have a great weekend & holiday.
Posted by Mary Yonkers, Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor (Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate) over 6 years ago
Hi John - You're right, video is a great tool for working with out-of-area clients. We have just switched from our iPhones, which did a surprisingly good job, to a new video camera - the main difference is the zoom feature, which comes in very handy.
Posted by Dick Greenberg, Northern Colorado Residential Real Estate (New Paradigm Partners LLC) over 6 years ago

John,

Good ifea and great job.  One of our clients went around live with her iPad on and her clients were able to see the features of the home they wanted to buy in close up mode. A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) over 6 years ago

Once again, the power of video. It is a wonderful too for us - and sadly, still widely under utilized - your tech savvy attitude and willingness to embrace the tech changes are one of the many reasons for your success. :)  Happy Friday Debbie and Q-man!

Posted by Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD, REALTORS® in Clark County, WA (ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors) over 6 years ago

Video previews provide a great service for out of town clients.

Some sellers may not wish to have their personal property photographed.

 

Posted by Roy Kelley (Realty Group Referrals) over 6 years ago

John,

Well done, using technology (video) to help give your out of town buyers a great look at properties they're interested in. 

Posted by Adrian Willanger, Profit from my two decades of experience (206 909-7536 AdrianWillanger-broker.com) over 6 years ago

video previews are absolutely brilliant. I'm training my agents to use an app that turns their cell phones into camcorders that create virtual tours with cutscenes and special effects. All of that is designed to create a professional preview of a home for remote buyers.

Posted by Bryan Robertson over 6 years ago

John, video is such a helpful tool for out of town buyers. You did a great job showing them all this home had to offer and it doesn't surprise me they wanted to proceed with an offer. Anyone looking to relocate to Albuquerque NM needs to give you a call, you can take care of everything they need!

Posted by Amanda S. Davidson, Alexandria Virginia Homes For Sale (Amanda Davidson Real Estate Group Brokered By eXp Realty) over 6 years ago

I have done that for out of town clients.  Hope it goes through my friend!

Posted by Debbie Holmes, Gets the job done! (John L. Scott) over 6 years ago

John - you and Deb always do those extras that make people happy to use you. I hope Dixie enjoys the snow.

Posted by Toni Weidman, 20+ Years Selling Homes in New Port Richey, FL (Sailwinds Realty) over 6 years ago

Howdy and afternoon John and Debbie

John and Debbie my AR friend, that sure is a mighty fine looking video for folks to watch. Sure bet folks really appreciate the outstanding videos.

Happiness sure is Homemade 
Have a good one
Dale in New Hampshire

Posted by Dale Baker, New Hampshire Relocation Real Estate Information (Baker Energy Audits and Commercial Properties Inspections) over 6 years ago

John - This level of concierge service and offering custom Albuquerque real estate preview videos is why anyone looking to buy, or sell Albuquerque real estate needs to call you and have them make you their Albuquerque REALTOR®!

Posted by Laura Allen, Lake Tahoe - Truckee Real Estate for Sale TahoeLauraRealEstate.com, Tahoe Real Estate Agent Helping Buyers and Sellers (Coldwell Banker, Tahoe City, CA (530) 414-1260) over 6 years ago

John, video is a great service we have to offer especially for out of state clients...and I can see why they loved what you sent them...nice job on the video.

Posted by Nick T Pappas, Madison & Huntsville Alabama Real Estate Resource (Assoc. Broker/Broker ABR, CRS, SFR, e-Pro, @Homes Realty Group, @HomesBirmingham & Providence Property Mgmnt, LLC Huntsville AL) over 6 years ago

Another great perk for working with the talented and dynamic McCormick team whether one is relocating or selling. (I saw this one on Facebook first).

Posted by Teral McDowell (Referral Patners LLC) over 6 years ago

Nicely done, John.  It's pretty amazing what we can do with today's technology.

Posted by Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) over 6 years ago

Terrific John. You are so good at these videos. I really liked watching it, and can only imagine how much your buyers must have enjoyed it! 

Posted by Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400, Long Island Home and Condo Specialists (The Top Team @ Charles Rutenberg Realty 255 Executive Dr, Plainview NY 11803) over 6 years ago

John, that is great...you keep a good steady tripod with you I assume to make it come out so well?!

Posted by Ginny Gorman, Homes for Sale in Southern RI and beyond (RI Real Estate Services ~ 401-529-7849~ RI Waterfront Real Estate) over 6 years ago

Good morning friends. 

Thanks for dropping by and checking out the little video I made and sent to my out of state home buyers.  They truly appreciated my efforts and immediately responded when they found this little surprise in their inbox. 

I just walked through the house with a hand held camera and shot this one.  With today's Smart Phones they do a great job as well of video for your clients too.  When making this I never thought about making it public but then thought how many could possibly benefit from sharing the idea.  It works when working with long distance home buyers! 

Thanks again for your support.  You are certainly appreciated and I hope you have an awesome day in and out of real estate.

John

Posted by John McCormack, CRS, Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me! (Albuquerque Homes Realty) over 6 years ago

John, good job, and buyers LOVE this feature!    I have done this too, and in fact sold a home without the buyer seeing it in person until two weeks before they closed.   It helps!

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) over 6 years ago

Hi John -- very smart move.  I like how you compare this particular home with others they have seen and point out the differences.   

Posted by Michael Jacobs, Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393 over 6 years ago

John, 

Good idea to make a video of a potential property for a client. Good video in addition. I previewed a home last Saturday for a client and actually thought about making a video. The place was a total DUMP so no video! The best is client's loved the video.. Good job.. 

John I am just a tad older than you that is why I remember JFK 's assassination so well. LOL.. Don't I wish!! 

Posted by Robert Bob Gilbert, Your Katy TX ( West of Houston) Real Estate Expert (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Anderson Properties) over 6 years ago

Great video, John. What an inviting property!

Posted by Elva Branson-Lee, CDPE - Atlanta Real Estate & Short Sale Agent (Solid Source Realty GA) over 6 years ago

Participate